Reviews

What our customers are saying about Sai Saffron

Feb 08, 2015 / by Casey C. Chicago, IL
I just moved into the city, and I am going to travel out to the burbs for this place. I love it! The samosas are perfect, and I love just ordering items off of the chat menu that I have no idea what they are - what an adventure. Everything is vegetarian - but don't let that scare off meat lovers. This is a great change of pace at an incredibly reasonable price. And the staff are as nice as they get - and very understanding of those of us who need a little help deciding. ;) Having a party? Get a tray of samosas, and you are guaranteed to be popular - I've proven that one several times now, in all kinds of company.

Nov 13, 2014 / by Ravikiran P. Lombard, IL
Very nice chat varieties . Tali and biriyani are very nice . Economical with good taste. it is our weekend adda . My kids are fan of Saffron Samosas.

Sep 10, 2014 / by Hemant B. Westmont, IL
I have been going to this place pretty much every day for last 1 and half year. Being from india I am pretty much specific about the taste and these guys never disappointed.Always felt like home whenever I come here. Staff is very cooperative and professional. Love the thali here number of options to choose from in thali. Extensive menu ranging from the chaats to indian fast food to proper meal. Its hard to get a proper and pure vegetarian places and thus one I will recommend sai saffron for pure vegeterian food.

Jan 17, 2014 / by Becky S. Willowbrook, IL
Best Chaat and snacks! in Western Suburbs. I am an American married to a Punjabi and they make great take out. You can tell them how you like dishes made and they do it. Owners are wonderful and the wife always has a smile for you! I recommend everyone try it out. They are in the strip mall next to Saffron Restaurant!

Jun 07, 2014 / by Yash R. Chicago, IL
Made an impromptu visit to this place and ordered south Indian food. Was a little bit hesitant to do so as the place is owned bu a Gujarati but the food was amazing. Definitely my to go spot on weekends. Great food!

Dec 26, 2013 / by Jasmine B. Chicago, IL
I absolutely love this place. Excellent not to have to take a ride all the way to devon for awesome chaat, and the young lady the window is an absolute delight. If you aren't familiar with Indian snack, you tell her what you have a taste for and she's more than happy to help. One of my new favorites!

Nov 10, 2013 / by Abhay S. Chicago, IL
I kind of feel terrible for writing this review because I've gone to Saffron about a half dozen times or so and always have the intention of writing the review and never do. Saffron is great. Everything here tastes authentic and the prices are very reasonable. This is a no-frills location, there is no table service. You'll order and pickup at the window. There are a limited number of tables, so I'm willing to bet they do a lot of carry out business. It goes without saying that I'll be back to Saffron soon.

Jan 30, 2012 / by J N. Berwyn, IL
I love this little fast food eatery way better than the full service restaurant next door. The food is better, cheaper, and more fun. The people who work there (as well as the other customers) are also very friendly and helpful. This is my favorite Indian restaurant in the area.
Page 1 of 1